One Of The Most Exciting Meals I’ve Ever Had

Don’t get too excited – you’re going to be blown away at how simple it was. Nutritionally a knockout, simple and just plain delicious.

Ingredients used (see if you can spot them below!):

6 large collard leaves
1/2 avocado (sliced very thin and divided into 6 equal portions)
2 dried mission figs (sliced into lots of thin strips and divided into 6 portions)
a few tablespoons of ground hemp seeds (I didn’t measure)
freshly ground sea salt

They’re all really intense flavors, and by only using 2 figs and 1/2 avocado it doesn’t go overboard in fat or sugar. What’s so fantastic about this is not only it’s simplicity and nutrition, but the amazing flavor combinations! Sweet from the figs, salty from the sea salt, buttery from the avocado, nutty from the hemp, and fresh and crisp from the raw collard leaves. MMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!

Picture 029

Picture 031

Picture 032

Picture 033

Picture 034

Picture 035

Sorry about the paper plate presentation – but I was at work…

Taste The Rainbow

Same phad thai dressing as yesterday but for the salad part it was:

¼ purple cabbage
½ cauliflower (put in blender on “stir” so it looks like rice)
2 green onions
1 handful cilantro
1 red bell pepper

It was HUGE but I was able to snack on it all day. I used the same amount of dressing as usual, but turned out to be just fine. Before dressing:

Picture 024

After dressing:

Picture 026

Phad Thai – AGAIN!

Yes I’m addicted! I had it THREE days in a row this week!

And – I don’t want to get ahead of myself but I think I may have perfected my dressing recipe

Dressing:

1 Tbs almond butter
½” piece of ginger (put through garlic press)
1 clove garlic (put through garlic press)
1 -2 tsp sesame oil
1 Tbs lime juice (this was the key!)
Soy sauce to taste
Chili paste to taste

The dressing won’t look like much, but as it sits on the salad, the juices from the veggies will break down and will be plenty!

The salad part of it was:
1  “spaghetti” zucchini
1 red bell pepper
1 handful cilantro
2 green onions

Picture 023